The webinar will start in:

Course registration

Clinical benefits of a novel non-resorbable membrane: Experiences with permamem® in guided bone regeneration

Speaker: Péter Windisch

Live Webinar: 26th February, 2018, 6:00 PM CET Other time zones

The webinar focuses on a new high-density PTFE membrane. Prof. Windisch will present his first hand clinical experiences as well as the handling properties and benefits of this novel membrane.

Details


Several reconstructive surgical methods are suggested in literature to rebuild the deficient alveolar ridge, such as transplantation of autogenous bone blocks, distraction osteogenesis as well as guided bone regeneration (GBR). Among these, GBR is documented to have the widest field of indication in terms of defect morphology.

The essence of GBR is to maintain a secluded space under a barrier membrane preventing epithelial soft tissue migration to stabilize blood clot formation with any particulate auto- or xenografts. The ultimate prerequisite for prevention of epithelial ingrowth is the long term membrane barrier function. Especially when utilizing nonresorbable membranes, primary intention wound healing as a result of a surgical approach avoiding membrane exposure is a key factor for successful hard tissue reconstruction.

Recently a new generation of nonresorbable polytetrafluoroethylene membranes ( high-density PTFE) has been introduced, which is characterized by improved tissue compatibility and resistance against postoperative infections in case of membrane exposure compared to ePTFE and nPTFE membranes.

In this webinar, GBR procedures with different types of nonresorbable membranes will be addressed, highlighting the benefits and handling properties of a new high-density PTFE membrane (botiss permamem®).

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

26 Feb 2018, 09:00 AM

New York, USA

26 Feb 2018, 12:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

26 Feb 2018, 05:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

26 Feb 2018, 06:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

26 Feb 2018, 07:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

26 Feb 2018, 08:00 PM

Hong Kong, China

27 Feb 2018, 01:00 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

27 Feb 2018, 12:00 AM

Speaker

Péter Windisch
Péter WindischSince 2014: Head of the Department of Periodontology, Semmelweis University, Budapest, Hungary 2012-present: Professor/Department of Periodontology, Semmelweis University, Budapest, Hungary 2010: Habilitation, Semmelweis University, Department of Periodontology 2005-2012: Associate Professor/Department of Periodontology, Semmelweis University, Budapest, Hungary 2003: PhD, Semmelweis University, Department of Periodontology 1991-2005: Professor’s assistant/Department of Periodontology, Semmelweis University, Budapest, Hungary Since 1990: Private practicioner/Budapest, Hungary 1987-1991: Fellow/Department of Periodontology, Semmelweis University, Budapest, Hungary 1982-1987: D.M.D., Semmelweis University Faculty of Dentistry, Budapest, Hungary
peter.windisch@gmail.com

Ask the Expert

Post your question or comment