The webinar will start in:

Course registration

Guided bone regeneration: Biomaterial and surgical techniques for a success aesthetic implant reconstruction

Speaker: Suphachai Suphangul

Live Webinar: 20th August, 2018, 1:00 PM CEST Other time zones

The webinar offers an insight into Guided Bone Regeneration (GBR) including its principles, biological basis, clinical procedure and factors affecting GBR as well as proven surgical techniques for a successful outcome.

Details


Bone resorption is a process that follows after patient loses teeth, especially in anterior maxilla. Bone loss is even more when combined with a severe pathology, such as periodontitis or large apical lesions. Guided bone regeneration (GBR) in implant dentistry is essential for the reconstruction of bone volume to support implants and achieve aesthetic results. Characteristic of bone graft materials differ significantly in terms of their biochemical properties, such as resorption rate, volume stability and new bone formation. The webinar will discuss GBR principles, bone substitutes & resorbable membranes as well as surgical techniques for long-term success of implant treatment.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

20 Aug 2018, 04:00 AM

New York, USA

20 Aug 2018, 07:00 AM

London, United Kingdom

20 Aug 2018, 12:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

20 Aug 2018, 01:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

20 Aug 2018, 02:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

20 Aug 2018, 02:00 PM

Hong Kong, China

20 Aug 2018, 07:00 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

20 Aug 2018, 06:00 PM

Speaker

Suphachai Suphangul
Suphachai Suphangul
  • D.D.S., (Mahidol University, Thailand)
  • Graduate Diploma in Medical Science (Oral Surgery and Maxillofacial), Mahidol University, Thailand
  • Certificate in Oral Surgery and Maxillofacial (Mahidol University, Thailand)
  • Fellowship in Implant Dentistry, Loma Linda University CA, USA
  • Associate Fellow, American Academy of Implant Dentistry

Ask the Expert

Post your question or comment