The webinar will start in:

Course registration

Novel porcine dermal matrix vs. connective tissue graft in the treatment of multiple adjacent gingival recessions

Speaker: Dragana Rakasevic

Live Webinar: 28th May, 2018, 6:00 PM CET Other time zones

The aim of the webinar is to compare the clinical outcomes of mucoderm® and CTG in combination with modified coronally advanced tunnel technique in the treatment of multiple gingival recessions.

Details


Gingival recession (GR) is one of the most unsatisfying esthetic appearances. The treatment of multiple adjacent gingival recessions (MAGR) still presents a challenge for the clinicians as it is connected with proper soft tissue management. In addition, the wound healing may be compromised by a variety of factors.  Since the presence of a thin gingival biotype is considered one of the most relevant anatomical factors related to GR, the aim of root coverage procedures is to obtain a complete and stable root coverage as well as to increase the width and the thickness of the keratinized tissue. Several different techniques have been described for the treatment of MAGR such as the modified coronally advanced tunnel technique.

Subepithelial connective tissue graft (CTG) still presents the ‘’gold standard’’ to gain predictable root coverage in both single-tooth and multiple-tooth recession defects with stable long-lasting outcomes. However, CTG especially in the treatment of multiple GR has some limitations such as conditional tissue availability and creation of a second surgical wound. Both can increase the complication level and patient morbidity.

A New three-dimensional soft tissue collagen matrix (mucoderm®) is presented as a substitute for CTG. The advantages of mucoderm® are the avoidance of a second surgical site, constant quality as well as unlimited availability. Thus, it could reduce postoperative complications and patient’s discomfort.

The aim of the webinar is to compare the clinical outcomes of mucoderm® and CTG in combination with modified coronally advanced tunnel technique in the treatment of multiple gingival recessions.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

28 May 2018, 09:00 AM

New York, USA

28 May 2018, 12:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

28 May 2018, 05:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

28 May 2018, 06:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

28 May 2018, 07:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

28 May 2018, 07:00 PM

Hong Kong, China

29 May 2018, 12:00 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

28 May 2018, 11:00 PM

Speaker

Dragana Rakasevic
Dragana Rakasevic
  • Graduated in 2011 at the Faculty of Dental Medicine, University of Belgrade, Serbia
  • Specialization in the field of Periodontology and Oral medicine since July 2015
  • Earned PhD on ‘’Evaluation of the efficiency of photodynamic therapy in the treatment of peri-implantitis’’ in September 2017
  • Research assistant on science-research projects for the Ministry of Science, Education and Technology (# 41008: Interaction etiopathogenetic mechanisms of periodontitis and peri-implantitis with systemic diseases of today) since March 2015
  • Member of the Periodontology Association of Serbia and European Federation of Periodontology, since 2013
  • Author and co-author of the several national and international research papers and presentations and scientific meetings.
  • Research project about examining new dermal collagen matrix and its use in the gingival recession therapy since 2014

Ask the Expert

Post your question or comment