The webinar will start in:

Course registration

Update Bone Ring Technique: New science and clinical studies

Speakers: Emre Benlidayi, Orcan Yüksel

Live Webinar: 22nd October, 2018, 6:00 PM CET Other time zones

Bone Ring Technique: The use of autologous or allogenic bone for simultaneous augmentation and implant placement. The webinar discusses the (dis)advantage of both materials through histological evaluations and new clinical studies

Details


Bone Ring Technique was originally described as a one-stage procedure for vertical augmentation, in which an autogenous block bone graft is stabilized with a simultaneously inserted dental implant. Harvesting of bone from symphysis using a trephine appears to be safe and results in minimal morbidity. Autogenous bone used in Bone Ring Technique is accompanied by the fracture risk during removal or implant placement and usual donor site morbidities. The  allogenic bone ring is a pre-fabricated graft which allows bone augmentation and implant placement in a one-stage procedure. The main benefit of allogenic bone ring is the avoidance of harvesting of autogenous bone. However there is not enough data in the literature about the success of this graft material. The webinar will address the remodeling process of autogenous and allograft bone rings based on histological evaluations and histomorphometric analysis in an experimental animal model. In addition, the use of autogenous and allograft bone rings in vertical alveolar augmentation and sinus augmentation will be discussed in clinical cases.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

22 Oct 2018, 09:00 AM

New York, USA

22 Oct 2018, 12:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

22 Oct 2018, 05:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

22 Oct 2018, 06:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

22 Oct 2018, 07:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

22 Oct 2018, 07:00 PM

Hong Kong, China

23 Oct 2018, 12:00 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

22 Oct 2018, 11:00 PM

Speakers

Emre Benlidayi
Emre BenlidayiGraduated from Faculty of Dentistry, Çukurova University in 2001. He completed PhD and specialty program in Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Çukurova University in 2008. He visited Department of Maxillofacial Surgery, King’s College Hospital, London, United Kingdom in 2006 and Department of Maxillofacial Surgery, Paracelsus Medical University, Salzburg, Austria in 2014 as academic and clinical visitor. He was awarded with the best research in Turkish Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery 15th International Congress and Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Society 4th International Congress with two different researches. Dr.Benlidayi became associate professor in 2013. He has more than 50 publications in national and international journals and he presented more than 100 poster/oral presentations in international congresses. He currently serves in Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Faculty of Dentistry, Çukurova University. Dr.Emre Benlidayi’s areas of special interest are; advanced dental implantology, orthognathic surgery, alveolar cleft surgery and hard tissue laboratory researches.
Orcan Yüksel
Orcan Yüksel
  • Dr. med. dent. Orcan Yüksel studied dentistry at Johann Wolfgang Goethe University in Frankfurt.
  • Since 1993 he has been operating his dental practice and implantological training facilities in Frankfurt, specializing in dental aesthetics and oral implantology.
  • He is a certified as an implantologist and implantological trainer by the European Association of Dental Implantologists (BDIZ-EDI).
  • Furthermore he is certified ICOI (USA) Diplomate and member of several German dental societies (DGI, BDO, DGZMK, DGZI, DGP).
  • He is a aditorial member of the dental journal “Quintessenz”.

Ask the Expert

Post your question or comment